Worth Valley Primary School logo

Worth Valley Primary School

b a
Worth Valley Primary School logo
Welcome to Worth Valley Primary School
Home learning- Please check individual class pages and the learning links tab for useful links to websites and activities to support home learning.
“This is a warm, friendly and welcoming school. The pupils are rightly proud of it. The staff are proud to work at it. The headteacher is proud to lead it.” (Ofsted October 2019)

Learning Links

Learning Links

Below are the links to some websites which could help you with your school work.

Remember to stay safe online.  Report any online safety concerns immediately by clicking the CEOP button at the bottom of the page.

Early Years

Classroom Secrets- https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk/category/eyfs/

Cbeebies Radio- https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

Nature Detectives- https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

English

Oxford Owls

Phonics Play- Games

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/literacy/index.htm

BBC Learning- http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/

Classroom Secrets- https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Maths

NRICH

Classroom Secrets- https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/maths/index.html

BBC Learning- http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/

Prodigy Maths

https://www.prodigygame.com

Science

https://www.stem.org.uk/

https://www.visitmagna.co.uk/

National Geographic Kids- Science

Royal Institute of Science

Bitesize Science KS1

Bitesize Science KS2

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/science/index.html

Mystery Science- https://mysteryscience.com

The Kids Should See This- https://thekidshouldseethis.com

Crest Awards- https://www.crestawards.org

Crash Course- https://thecrashcourse.com

Crash Course Kids- https://m.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids

Geography

Royal Geographical Society

National Geographic Kids- Geography

Bitesize Geography KS1

Bitesize Geography KS2

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/geography/index.html

Geography Games- https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

History

National Geographic Kids- History

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/history/index.html

Big History Project- https://www.bighistoryproject.com/home

Art

Tate Kids

https://www.bradfordmuseums.org/venues/cartwright-hall-art-gallery/david-hockney-gallery

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/Art.html

The Artful Parent- https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/

Red Ted Art- https://www.redtedart.com

The Imagination Tree- https://theimaginationtree.com

DT

https://archive.foodafactoflife.org.uk/

https://www.jamesdysonfoundation.co.uk/

Paw Print Badges- https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk

Tinkercad- https://www.tinkercad.com

Computing

https://www.childnet.com/young-people/primary

https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Khan Academy- https://www.khanacademy.org

Blockly- https://blockly.games

Scratch- https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

PSHCE

https://mentalhealthmattersinschools.org.uk/

RE

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/Religion.html

http://www.peacemala.org.uk/rainbow_beads.php

Modern Foreign Languages

Duolingo- https://www.duolingo.com

Outdoor Learning and Forest School

Nature Detectives- https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

The Wildlife Trust- http://www.wildforestschool.org.uk/resources

Other

Blue Peter Badges- https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges

Toy Theater- https://toytheater.com/ (Educational online games)

Lego30daysofplay
Parent-Top-Tips-Safe-Online-Corona

!

At Worth Valley Primary School, safeguarding is of paramount importance. We are committed to ensuring the welfare and safety of all our children and staff in school.

Worried about the way someone has been communicating with you online?

Make a report by clicking the CEOP button

CEOP logo